Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Animals are kept in zoos all around the world. Zoos are used as a tourist attraction by most countries which requires wild animals of different species to be present there, I think zoos are not a place to keep wild animals and they should be kept in their natural habitat. There are many reasons as to why the animals should be kept in their natural habitat and not in the zoos, first they are a precious gift of God who thrive in natural environment with challenges and celebrations. They should be kept in animal parks or safari where they can feel less caged and freer. We don't need zoos to appreciate the beauty of these creatures, they can be seen over the internet or people can visit their countries to have a look at them and feel happy for them in their natural environment. Moreover, zoos take advantage of animal misery and make money from it which is why zoos should be closed and govt. should act against them rather than earning money from it. However, many people think zoos are an excellent place to educate their children about wild animals and their behaviour. They are a safe place for wild animals and these animals can be protected their and avoid extinction. In addition to this people also feel that zoos are a positive way to earn money and tourism. For example, in Sydney many tourists frequently visit the Taronga zoo. In conclusion, people feel that zoos are good places to keep wild animals. I believe zoos should close we don't need animals to suffer because of us, we can look for these wild animals and their behaviour over the internet or travel to them and be happy for these creatures living in their natural habitat. We must close all zoos in the future.