A dramatic trend in many developed nations is the ageing of the population, with the growing number of people older than retirement age. This situation can lead to problems affecting the whole community. Outline the cause and effects of this issue and offer possible solutions.

It is inevitably true that people’s age is going up with the development of the world. The development of human life’s longing leads to significant problems for individuals and our society, however, we can implement various methods to deal with these problems. The rise of senior citizen number results in huge pressures on authorities and young people in the reality. Governments have to reduce their spending on other sectors such as: education, infrastructure and economic investment because of raising welfare funds. Moreover, there is an increase in retired people who will receive a pension that brings about strongly effects on the national budget. Meanwhile, the smaller proportion of young adults means that smaller working population. They also have a heavier tax burden and responsibilities to look after their elderly relatives. In order to resolve these difficulties, we can adopt many effective ways. Age retirement will rise so that the expenditure of national pension funds could be released. Authorities should spend more on programs studying advanced medical techniques to help older people can work for longer and stay healthy with low costs. On the other hand, governments may also encourage people have more children to increase the percentage of working population. Reducing the migration restrictions is alternative method to raise the national human resources. In summary, the average life expectance increase puts high pressure on community and every person. And to solve this trouble, we can use approaches to raise the number of children, the young density higher and bring the expenses for old people down.