Some people believe that it is important to give gifts to friends and family to show that we care about them. Others think that there are better ways to show that we care. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, Presents have become an integral part of life and, people offer these to their closed ones on special occasions. Certain masses believe that giving presents illustrate the importance of others in their life, while others have various methods to let them close.I think gifts can provide a nice feeling to receiver no matter its big or small. Proponents say people usually offer gifts for special persons such as family members, friends and children. Although it renders a special feeling to receive, but it could also make strong relationship. For instance, Parents generally offer such a present to their kids, which has some futuristic approach so that their children achieve a success in life. If present like electronic gadgets and house toys are given to young ones, these could improve cognitive abilities. Opponents believe people can give more preference to others by meeting them, having parties, and outings together. Although people stay home, but spend some time with old are equally important to present care. If people go for a morning walk together, it could lead them greater bond with each other. For instance, people can watch movies together in their leisure time to give importance to each other. I think the gifts could be considered as special attention in life. Sometime people receive gifts of their own choice and they fill with the kind of love for others. Gift has such a power that it could give great happiness in life and people could learn give and take ability. It could lead to overall development.