In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it?

It is considered that the percentage of individuals dealing with stress is getting higher in many nations across the globe. In my opinion, the most prone to stress are the students and the main causes of anxiety for them are peer pressure and school grades. Firstly, students nowadays want to be in the loop when it comes to new trends. And they tend to copy the things that are in now and want to please their friends with their brand new materials. It will lead to depression if you are just a commoner and you do not have enough allowance to stay in the trends. For example, they buy things or do things that they cannot afford to just to show off to their friends. Therefore, it causes anxiety to them. Secondly, school grades are the most common reason most student experience stress at a young age because they live up to their parent's and society's expectations. Many guardians now have high expectations of their children, usually, they have specific grades to require. Therefore, learners now want to strive harder to meet their expectations, which results in poor coping skills in life. They do not have a balance between school and personal. For example, one student decided to end her life because of getting low school grades. So, this is alarming to societies now because of the anxiety that the children now face. To reduce stress among learners, schools now have a lot of activities that involve mental health awareness to conduct seminars and free sessions for those who experiencing stress. Not only the school but as well as the government and other agencies have free consultation. Overall, we can't help but feel down sometimes because of the responsibilities and duties we have in our daily lives and it's part of our life, but we have different personnel; professionals or friends ready to lend hands to us whenever we need help.