At the present time, the population of some countries includes large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The population problem has existed for decades and seems to become more serious day after day. At present, there is commonly a decline in the average age of people in nearly every country. However, some observers think young adults cause a larger variety of social problems than older men. Generally, I agree with the first view. In the first place, young adults are more able to drive the macro-economy. Obviously, young people appear to demand more consumer items than older adults. Therefore, they are quite concerned about working. In this condition, most young men work until midnight for promotion. At the same time, they spend their salaries on houses, trips and entertaining, etc. Finally, young adults increase the GDP from both sides. Besides, young people help save tons of money for the financial department, since the youth have less demand for social welfare. Instead, governments have to spend a lot of old men, children’s education and medical care. Although a world full of young humans is not quite perfect, the key point is that the social problem is easy to solve. Some may propose that the increasing number of young people will aggravate employment pressure. However, reports show that most innovators are under 30. Therefore, it is a trend that young companies are offering hundreds of jobs today. As a result, those new companies have restructured many kinds of industries by hiring well-educated young people. To sum up, the young generation, represents the future of a nation. They provide power to drive this world in all aspects, including the economy, culture and society. It is even more important that they are willing to reform the old stubborn rules and work for a better future.