Some people think that e-books are the death of paper books while others think that paper books will never disappear.Discuss both views and give your own opinion

With the advent of technology, everything has been changed in almost every field. Although one school of thought anticipates that electronic books will vanish the traditional ones, while others ponder that paper books will never be replaced. In this essay, I am going to discuss both the sides of the statement along with my opinion in the following paragraphs. Firstly, today, everyone uses gadgets like smart phones, laptops, tablets, and so on which makes learning easy. E-books are cost-effective as it can be assessed through digital library over the mobile phones free of cost because it requires Internet in the device. For example, it is a perfect way to acquire knowledge by using electronic medium so that no more trees will be cut to print the books as deforestation is at its peak level. So, e-books are pocket-friendly as well as eco-friendly. On the contrary, one cannot ignore the fact that printed books have been established in ancient times in which the ancestors of us have written many things which cannot be put in the form of digital way. Furthermore, paper books are helpful in better understanding of the concepts and better concentration can be put. They are great in getting the information about anything which is available in the library. Hence, Printed books could not be disappearing. In my opinion, I do believe that paper books are not assessed by everyone as they are just bound between the libraries; however, e-books are being used by every individual. Traditional books will be used less, but could not be vanish or replaced by any other source. To conclude, electronic books have brought the death of paper-based one, but they both have their place irrespective of other things. Printed books should not be disappearing whether the e-books will get popularity in the future.