Cycling has many benefits, yet in some countries , there is a decrease in the number of people using bicycles as their main form of transportation . Why is it happening? Give suggestions on how to encourage people to use bicycles again.

In contemporary society, the number of people who use bicycles reduces in some countries due to transportation apart from cycling but some countries still use them because they get many benefits from cycling. This essay will explore possible causes of this situation, as well as give some advice on how to motivate the community to return to needing bicycles. There are several reasons why individuals are not interested in cycling in some nations. One of the significant reasons is travelling by vehicle such as cars, train, and, motorcycle because of better convenience. For this reason, many tend to use automobiles instead of choosing bikes. For example, although people's house is near or far from the store, they are going to drive some vehicle. As a result, possible causes of this issue are new technology like sky trains because they are faster and more comfortable than bicycles. On the other hand, in some nations, those who see the value of cycling still have as such they believe that cycling has many benefits. some suggestions which encourage interest in bicycles are to point out the advantages of utilising bikes and the disadvantages regardless of them. Also, the government should launch a policy about schedule management in driving a car. For instance, if their dwelling is near from office or some place in which they want to go, they only have to ride a bike. In other words, the government should contribute a bicycle for the community who can not afford it. In conclusion, transportation is the main reason why the number of population using bicycles decreased. As such, the government should seek to strike an appropriate balance to encourage people.