increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? what other measures do you think might be effective?

Traffic congestion and pollution issues have become a serious worldwide problem. It is often said that extending the price of fuel is the possible way to manage traffic and pollution problems. However, growing the price of oil is not an outstanding solution and there are other measures to tackle these issues. On the one hand, there are some people who believe that raising the price of fuel is the best way to reduce traffic and pollution problems. As a result, this is not an effective measure and also causes a short-term solution to decrease issues. An increment of petrol prices, however, people will continue to use it due to the fact that there are no other feasible choices available to run their vehicles. Consequently, this does not bring a whole successful image in solving those issues and escalates commodity and transportation costs. On the other hand, there is a wide range of solutions to be taken into account. First and foremost, advancing the public transport is one of the alternative ways to cut down an emission rate of unhealthy gases related to air pollution. Encouraging people to use public transportation by providing cheap fares can lessen the number of vehicles which decreases traffic difficulty in many areas. Therefore, this can be an effective method compared with increasing the expense of oil. In conclusion, the cost expansion of oil is not an acceptable reason to solve traffic and pollution problems. Conversely, the most practical solution to solve the aforementioned issues is public transport. Also, the government should invest in public transport and provide reasonable prices for public transportation.