some people believe that adults get motivated to exercise and play sports because of the major sports events on tv such as olympic games and football world cup.Others believe that there are many ways apart from tv to encourage them to exercise.Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Engaging in exercise and sporting activities is beneficial to people of all ages. However, a number of individuals agree that older people are majorly drawn into sports and getting active by watching Olympic games or football matches on TV. Others disagree and suggest that there are various ways to make adults participate in working out. I agree with both arguments and I will discuss my view with valid examples. One one hand, televisions provides the medium to reach out to millions of people by broadcasting interesting programmes such as: drama, music and educative shows. In addition, athletic games have a way of attracting huge number of viewers. Many fans who get inspired by their favourite team during these competitions, sometimes partake in similar games. For example, my grandfather took up jogging every weekend after he saw Mo Farah complete the marathon on TV. This has improved his stamina a great deal. On the other hand, apart from televised programmes, older people take up the habit of getting fit by enrolling in social clubs that promote wellness. More so, these places are also good for making new friends and getting busy. For instance, many retirees are keen to be part of exclusive society like golf or tennis clubs that allow them to socialize with other pensioners whilst keeping their bodies in shape. Furthermore, it also makes them spend more time outdoors, away from their TV screens. In conclusion, aged men and women can be motivated to participate in physical activities and games either by social clubs or televised programmes. Just as these are few out of many ways to stay fit, adults should be allowed to pick whatever method suit them. This can be achieved by exposing them to various means of media or activities.