Children are now less active in their free time than in the past. Therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, adolescents are less likely to be active in their free time compared to children in the past because of their addiction to technology. Moreover, schools should force children to attend sports lessons. I firmly agree with these statements due to the reasons that will be written in the following paragraphs. First of all, with the breakthrough in the technological industry, the young generation started to show the high level of addiction to gadgets such as phones, computers, tablets, etc. which led to decreased daily activity. This is mostly because of the intensive impact on short-term happiness that these gadgets are able to provide via social media or games. Hence, there is no need for them to go outside and do hobbies or other fascinating things. For example, at present, TikTok is one of the most ubiquitous applications on people's phones even among the old generation as it gives short and fast dopamine(happiness hormone) effortlessly. Furthermore, educational places should include essential physical activeness lessons in their programs as it can improve human health and general mood by providing the good quality dopamine. Moreover, this would be an effective way to tackle obesity problems that come with the dearth of exercise since the sport is able to burn fats and regulate the metabolism. To illustrate, according to a recent study, the absolute majority illustrated less fat percentage in their bodies after a month of intense sport such as gym, football, swimming, etc. To conclude, it is clear that the present children tend to not do the same volume of physical activity as their ancestors at the same age due to the convenient gadgets and content on the internet. Additionally, sports lessons should be a significant part of the general studying program as they help adolescents to be healthy