Some people believe public libraries are not important for people, others disagree about this statement. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For many years, public libraries are considered to be very important rooms for learning, especially for those who cannot afford to buy certain books. However, with the advancement in technology nowadays, people believe that public libraries are not necessary for people, while others disagree with this opinion. In this essay i refers to the speaker or writer I will discuss both views and suggest my opinion. To begin with, the public libraries still serve great importance in the society, this is because it enables everyone willing to study, have access to all kinds of books, and read the one that interest them. For example, during my primary education, the public library helped a lot of children to develop reading ability and strengthen their interest in reading. Therefore, children who are used to reading will find it easy to study and understand quickly. On the other hand, the advancement in technology has made things very easy and achievable, people no longer need the library to find certain books that interest them, since all of these books can be downloaded from the internet. For example, during my tertiary education, we are being asked to submit our assignment through the internet, and most of the answers for these assignments are gotten from the internet. However, not many people would prefer reading trough the internet because some people find it easy to read hard copy materials. In conclusion, although technological advancement has made studying easier, the public libraries still serve great importance in the society, especially for children, to enable them to develop their reading ability.