Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are invariably some unexpected events happening to us in our lives. Some assert that we had better take upon these accidental incidents, while others insist that we need to do our best to alleviate them. In my opinion, we should face undesired occurrences and utilise our wisdom to reverse the table. From the perspective of the former, to accept it because (1) the event had happened; thus, we could not change anything past; (2) our lives need to continue so we have to face reality. A few years ago, my father-in-law passed away suddenly because of a heart attack and afterwards, my mother-in-law had depression, making my wife undertook all pressures in her family. The only decision she did was to embrace the accident and to continue her life as she was able to go back to the past. In terms of the latter, what we should do is to improve such circumstances through striving and positive actions. In their standpoints, given our lives had gone worse, we have to do active actions to prevent the situation from being worse and worse. For example, my saving was nearly run out of as I paid for the tuition fee and accommodation when I studied at the university; hence, I worked out a plan to save money in order to spend the difficulty. I did two part-time jobs and walked to the school, and only had meals at home. Only by doing this could I afford the tough period. In conclusion, the most challenging scenario is in light of how you cope with the unacceptable incident. I think that you can accept it, but you cannot let it go worse again; therefore, you have to brainstorm and make active decisions to overcome it.