In some areas of the US, a Curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be outdoors. After a particular time at night, unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this

The US has demarcated some of its areas, and implemented a curfew, which does not entertain teenagers outdoors after a specific time post-sunset unless they are in the company of an adult. In my opinion, I agree that youngsters should be accompanied by an elderly person when go out late evenings considering their safety in mind, especially for young girls and children. To begin with, though the safety and security of women have been taken into consideration as a high priority and necessary measures have been incorporated, the rate of assault, abduction, and rape of young girls in recent times has not reduced. For instance, on May 9th, 2019, a young girl who was returning home at 8 in the evening from a nearby store, was abducted and raped by a truck driver. Her condition was pronounced critical when reports were filed and she was found by the police at the assault's residence 2 days after the gruesome incident. It is such incidences that create fear in the minds of the elders, resulting in avoiding young girls from going out alone at night without their company. Furthermore, it is not only the young girls who are being shadowed at night, college-going boys who travel between stations after late- night jobs are also subjected to crime as well. For example, robbery and murder have increased in the lanes along the transit station. It is observed that most of the mobbed and injured are boys less than 18yrs of age. Due to such scenarios, school and college-going boys and girls are directed to not take shifts at night and if necessary, they stay in the company of a person elder to them until they get to a safe place. In conclusion, nowadays parts of the US are not safe enough for teenagers to roam around late night due to the increasing crime observed and it is for this reason, it is recommended that adults accompany the young ones when they have to go out at night during unavoidable circumstances.