New household appliances have resulted in more free time for women and have enabled them to both works and run a home with dependent children. What are the advantages of a family when the mother works? Do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

In the modern era, due to technology advancements, women have more free time and can use it for a job. I am convinced that families where the mother has a job have a number of benefits, and they outweigh the drawbacks. In this essay, I plan to spot my perspectives and substantiate them with examples. On the one hand, this phenomenon has a few disadvantages and the foremost among them is the decreased amount of care, attention, and time that a parent, staying at home, devotes to his child. Obviously, the shortage of parental love and care can cause self-doubt in a kid and, as a result, harm him. For example, I faced such a situation when I went to work 4 months after the birth of my first child and was forced to hire a nurse. On the other hand, in many situations, it is highly challenging to do a standard living when only one parent works. Needless to say, two-income families have more money and, as a result, more financial stability that leads to prosperity and a comfortable atmosphere in the home. Additionally, in these conditions, there is always an opportunity to find solutions to properly manage children's activities such as numerous kindergartens where they could remain safe until the mother and father are in the office. Moreover, having a half-time job is also a possible scenario in which all family members can be satisfied. In conclusion, although the mother's absence can be detrimental to her kid, I still believe that adding extra income to the family budget can help improve the lives of the offspring.