Both the poor and rich find the accessibility into university difficult. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that both the wealthy and the less privileged students have difficulty getting into universities. I do not quite agree with this view. In my opinion, children from affluent families can easily get admitted to top universities; however, it is quite difficult for poor students. Firstly, being born into a rich family is a boon. Rich kids have access to almost everything, including a college seat. In every private institution, there are seats reserved for students willing to pay an enormous capitation fee. It does not really matter whether they have good grades or not. In other words, even if a student does not excel in academics, they still have the option of getting admission to any course of their choice if they are willing to pay a huge admission fee. This is not possible for a student coming from a poor background. Another point to consider is that parents of students coming from rich families have influential contacts. For instance, they are connected to college trustees and raise funds for events. With recommendations from such top people, they can easily get admission for their children in any institution of their choice. Secondly, young people with no money or influence have to strive hard to get scholarships so that they can continue their studies. If they fail to win a scholarship their dream of pursuing higher education is shattered. Statistics reveal that poor students are more likely to drop out of college than rich students because of their inability to pay the tuition fee. To recapitulate, it is easier for a child to get admitted to the university provided that he has enough money or influence. Conversely, it is quite difficult for students coming from non-affluent families because they have neither money nor people willing to recommend them for a seat.