When a new town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sport facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their time in. To what extent do agree or disagree?

Some people say that the town's government should pay more attention to developing public parks and sport facilities rather than shopping centres when planning a new town. I partly agree with this statement, as I think that shopping complexes play the important role as equally as public facilities. There is no denying that public parks and sport facilities play a vital role in the local residents' life. First, since they provide a space and equipments for people to do exercises. For example, People can do jogging, practice yoga in the park and play tennis, basketball in the sport centres to upgrade the level of health rather than collapsing in front of the screen. Second, with the high greenery, trees and plants in public parks can help the town reduce the amount of emissions gas in the air, and create a comfort zone with a green shade for citizens and animal. On the other hand, shopping complexes still have an important role in the town's economy. First, since the town where has many modern shopping malls can attract so many foreigner investors, who can invest their money to sell their products at the local mall. So, local government can impose taxes, and take that money to increase the town's budget. Moreover, Shopping complexes can deal probably with the unemployment issue, and provide so many job opportunities, for instance, shop assistant, manager, security. So, local residents can easier to find a job, and reduce the rate of unemployment. In conclusion, Althoungh parks and sport facilities has a huge benefit for dweller's life, I believe that shopping centres still play an essential role in the development of the city.