In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive development or negative development?

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive development or negative development? Nowadays many companies use marketing to try to sell their products like new ones for different reasons either with positive or negative impacts on the people. In my opinion, I believe this type of announcement could have a negative impact that will be discussed. Firstly, It can be seen a lot of people want to keep updated with cutting edge technology with a negative impact on society and I agree. For instance, every year Apple in their publicity show that the new iPhone have new features and this encourages society to have new spending as a priority,especially on youths. In addition, the population increase the desire for material things. Nevertheless, other people as economists think that could benefit the local and global economy without giving importance to the population. Secondly, there are those who feel that selling products like new are a deception. For example, brands like Coca-Cola change the appearance of their products but the products always are the same. Moreover, people feel tired of this type of company because they show in different types of advertisement the same, with a negative impact on the mind of people who watch that. Although there are some who think that business is better when is different and creative selling products like new than if they show the same advertisement. In conclusion, marketing could influence in different ways the people who watch that, either negatively or positively. I agree with those who believe when brands show products like new have a negative effect on society.