Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree

Many people believe that the government should take the responsibilities of scientific research rather than private company. I completely disagree with this view. On the one hand, I accept that scientific research conducted by private corporation involes some dangers. The most primary aim of those companies is,in most cases, just making as much money as they can to maximize their profit and margin. As a consequence, they tend to manipulate the results of the scientific studies regardless of disadvantages to customers and environment. To illustrate, many food enterprises are producing genetically modified food, being produced from plants and animals whose DNA has been altered through genetic egineering, which may toxically affect several organs and systems of human body. However, I still believe that privately conducted research should never be made illegal as it does have vital role in society. Private enterprises have always played an integral role in one country’s economy as well as developing a wide range of industries. For example, in medicines and phamarceutical pharmaceuticals industries, most of innovations and breakthrough, being found to cure dangerous illnesses, come from the scientists which is hired by those companies since the state does not have enough money to afford that kind of research. In my opinion, the most effective solution to solve the problem described above is imposing more severe punishments on it. In conclusion, my convinction is that private companies should have the responsibilities to carry out scientific research but this should be under control of the government.