The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Electronic revolution and access to the Internet has provided an easy approach to the information and technology. Undoubtedly, it has resulted in a significant increase in literacy level, knowledge and better understanding of the world, but it has resulted in a few problems too. This essay will describe to what extent its a good thing; The internet has been a major contributor in the revolution of education in rural and inaccessible areas. Online education has made every single individual of emerging economies access to online courses and degrees, thereby distant learning is no more a dream for the citizens of developing countries, therefore more skilled students are serving the counties. Rural areas of Pakistan are getting awareness about new fashion trends hence improving designs and export of local handicrafts thus improvement in the lifestyle of the local community. Boost in freelancing and online businesses is also considered as a miracle of post internet era. India is a developing country with the vast majority of unemployed youth has benefitted greatly from the internet, therefore, considerable uplifting of the economy has resulted in better job opportunities and lifestyle improvement of poor people. On the other hand it has provided an uncontrolled medium of violence, social discriminates, social evil uprising and bad influence on the adolescents. Depend on cloud data storage has throttled cyber crimes and loss in databases. It can be concluded that facilitation of web browsing is a very good thing and has greatly benefited our lives, but it can have harmful effects on immature users, but ultimately its positive effects overshadow the negative effects, therefore regulation and monitoring is required