Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

People from my parents' generation often believe that you take your studies seriously, you are not going to have any kind of a real job while studying. Still, for modern students it is not true - many of them are trying to achieve academic results while having a full-time working occupation. This sounds ambitious, but sometimes is too stressful and leads to a poor performance at both workplace and university. In this essay I will suggest some possible solutions to enhance this situation. First of all, a common complaint among the working students is that they do not have neither time nor energy for their studies. Indeed, even if you have a spare moment, it is not easy to focus on academic pursuits after a busy and tiring day. To illustrate, when I was studying for my master's degree and working at my first job, I had much less enthusiasm for doing homework for the university than I used to, despite being a curious and interested student. However, the problem is partly solved if a student's job is related to his or her area of study, in which case the experience received at the workplace is valuable for getting a deeper understanding of the university subjects and therefore may positively contribute to the educational process. For example, getting my first job in a law firm actually helped me to excel in my studies at a law faculty. Unfortunately, not every undergraduate has a privilege to work in the sphere directly connected with his academic interests. Sometimes, students have no choice but working at jobs that simply pay better because they have bills to settle. For instance, some common student jobs are waiting tables or working at fast food chains, which can provide you with some life useful life experience but do not offer much in the sense of education. An alternative is to make an effort and reduce the living expenses as much as possible by, for example, using student's living facilities or staying with parents instead of renting a flat. In such case, the necessity to work may be to some extent diminished, freeing time for studying and reading. To conclude, I believe that young people are resourceful enough to study and work at the same time if they really want to. In any case, getting a job in the field of their interests may support their learning aspirations, and cutting some of their expenses is also useful to concentrate on studies rather than making money.