The governments arts, music and theature is a waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public services instead. What extend you agree?

It is often argued that the government should budget public services instead of spending its money on arts, music and theatre. Although I agree that state investment in public services plays an important role, I think that proper funding in art sector is also crucial for the community. On the one hand, union should definitely finance its budget on public services. This economic sector determines the overall quality of the life, ensuring that some basic services like schools, hospitals and roads, are available to all citizens irrespective of their income and social status. Public services satisfy the primary needs of the public, thus need a proper funding, while artists and musicians are not able to cure diseases or build houses so their role is secondary. For example, any country they can live without music concerts, but absence of medicine will create significant problems. That is why the government should adequately finance public services in the first place. On the other hand, facility and jazz are not a waste of money since they are integral part of the society's culture and intellectual development and amusements. Firstly, arts and music's draw people's attention to diverse phenomena and represents the significance of things. Quite often, a single drawing, piece or folk can exhort myriad of people to reconsider their attitude towards some situations. This way art serve as a major source of personal and intellectual development. Moreover, visiting museum, waiting movies and listening to tune are common ways of relaxation and entertainment. Thus, art sector is also important for the society and should not be neglected. In conclusion, though I believe that the government should allocate a large part of its budget on such urgent needs of the society like public services, I think that imagination and song should also be financed since they play important roles in people's development and entertainment.