Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

More and more people prefer to purchase items from the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries. While this offers few disadvantages, there are also some advantages that are worth considering. And I believe that there are more advantages to online shopping. There are two main drawbacks to online shopping. Firstly, online grocery shopping does not always guarantee us with the freshness of the perishable items. For example, there are many times the fruits that I purchase online arrived with few rotten pieces of fruits, due to unknown delivery condition. And also, for fashion items, many of my friends were experiencing disappointment as a result from inaccurate information given by the company on their website. This is because the buyer could not feel the material themselves and try the suitable size for them. On the other hand, there are a lot of platforms who could enable us to get extra discount or cash back from the online shopping. Through these affiliate programs, customer could get a better deal compare to the purchase from the brick and mortal shop. On top of that, many providers are offering free delivery services to their client, which is convenient for buying especially bulky items. Moreover, when a loyal customer is giving referral of their friends, they could get an extra credit for their next order. In conclusion, there are few negative side of buying things online, such as, poor-quality control and inaccurate information. However, it offers positive points, for instance, more affordable, free delivery, and loyalty points. Therefore, the advantage outweighs the disadvantage.