some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday,while others believe that they must get homework everyday to be successful at school. Discuss both sides and share your opinion

It is frequently argued that children should receive assignments daily in order to be successful at school. However, others strongly disagree. It is a controversial issue on whether students should feel pressured to study or to maintain balance between leisure and studies. In this essay both points of views will be elucidated. On the first side of the coin, there are various reasons why pupils should receive homework every day. Firstly, when students do multiple assignments a day it enhances their mental well being. Many studies illustrated that the more practice a student does, the more it will eventually increase his or her performance in class. Secondly, practicing all day has uncountable benefits. For example, it could help them in university. This is due to the harsh and pressured environment that they used to work in. Finally, a substantial amount of homework will assist the students in their final exams. This is attributed from practicing the examples that have been given to them in the past months. On the second side of the coin, there are also many reasons why pupils shouldn’t get daily homework. To start with, too much work will decrease their time to discover themselves. Kids should get time to find activities that they admire or love. Furthermore, receiving a large amount of work at the same time will lead pupils to cheat. This is because of lack of time and various other reasons. Moreover, too much homework might affect students ' grades. Which can lead to depression. According to a study in 2017 twenty percent of students get depressed and exhausted from excessive studying. In conclusion, there are many advantages and disadvantages of excessive Homework. However, in my opinion, I believe that a lot of work could be tedious and that students should get time to discover themselves.