Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, it has been observed that the number of people seeking asylum status in rich countries is increasing at a rapid rate and it is the responsibility of developed countries to provide them the permanent status, so that they can live a prosperous life. In the following essay, I advocate my agreement with this statement. First of all, currently there is a war going on in numerous countries, as a result of which, many households had already been destroyed in the bombing. People are forced to live like a slave in their own country and lack basic necessities of daily living like meal, clothes and shelter.To add further, they are living in the camps in the outskirts where there is a danger of life. Furthermore, many people had already died while moving to other countries illegally. For example, in year 2018, the image of 9 years old gone viral on social media, who died while crossing illegally to a European country. It is the need of the hour that the developed countries should open their doors to people who are living a miserable life and constantly living under a fear of death. They should provide them the resident status and also the food, housing and a job, so that, they can improve their living and take care of their family and in return can contribute to the economic growth of that region. To conclude, developed nations should act like a big brother and provide the basic necessities to the people affected by the ongoing war in their own nation.