Despite huge improvements in healthcare, the overall standard of physical health in many developed countries is now falling. What could be the reason for this trend? What can be done to reverse it?

Physical health proves to be a crucial matter with which many societies have been dealing in the past few years. These days, it is being observed that health problems are increasing in the developed world, despite the fact that health care centres have been extremely improved. There are several reasons heading to it. Nonetheless, some measures will be offered to help that. The first and foremost reason of this phenomenon is a new lifestyle. Nowadays, people use more cars than walking. They prefer to work in offices to have sedentary jobs with fewer physical activities. In addition, parents feel more comfortable to watch TV, while children are playing with video games. At the same time, unhealthy diet is the other reason of that. Many people are eating fast food or pre-prepared meals due mainly to its being cheaper to buy and easier to make. These foods contain too much fat, salt, and sugar contributing overweight. Therefore, these are the relevant reasons of why populations are facing poor- health. Nevertheless, the first remedy to address the problem is having regular exercise and a healthy diet. Doctors suggest that all people do exercise three times a week. Besides, adults need to follow this guide. Also, enough time should be allocated to do sports at school curriculum. For example, every morning all students should do exercise regularly before the class. The second key to raising the overall standard of health is raising people’s awareness. Individuals need to know the dire consequences of fewer activities, which result in some dangerous pestilences, such as obesity, diabetes, and cardiovascular problems. Many campaigns in parks, subway stations, community centres or public places can be the effective method. Hence, the aforementioned measures could strongly combat the problem. In conclusion, the standard of physical health is on the decrease because of the new lifestyle and unhealthy diet, however, the mentioned remedies can mitigate it. Should people know the necessities of physical activities, they will manage time to do more exercise.