Today, TV channels provide men’s sport shows more than women’s sport shows. Why? Should TV channels give equal time for women’s sport and men’s sport?

Nowadays, Male's sport shows account for the most of streaming time on TV than Female's. In my opinion, I believe that Women's TV programs should have the equal time like men's. It is clear that Men's TV shows have primarily prioritized. First, since the rating of male's sports is always higher than women's, more viewers mean more profit. Take football as an example, the SEA game football match in 2019 between Vietnam and Thailand, which attracted a million viewers not only Vietnamese but also the people around Asia to watch. The TV producer got back a hundred million from the sponsorships and each view turns on the YouTube channel. While the figure for women’s match was significantly lower. Giving men’s sport a higher priority is, therefore, a wise strategy to earn large profits and attract more investment. However, I would advocate that, The TV producers should extend the streaming time for female's programs. Nowadays, women have an ever more awareness on health, and Television is the easiest approach to transfer the sport's spirit to people, thus women can be inspired by sport programs on TV, and evaluate themselves throughout doing exercises to get healthier in life. Moreover, Women athletes should have a chance to show their talents to the world, with the extended time on TV, they can have more effort to contribute their talents for country's sport. In conclusion, Although men's sport tv shows can make more benefit than those of women, and I am of the opinion that there should be a greater equality in the coverage of men’s and women’s sport.