Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

Similarity between the countries is increasing as people are able to get things from anywhere across the world. Due to this, it has reduced the need to travel and it has facilitated our lives. From my perspective, this is advantageous for the people. When we are able to get the things we want from the place we live, this reduces the need to travel which in turn helps us in saving money. If we want to buy a product native to a particular country, we can find it even in our country. For example, people living in the United States find the south India foods as delicious, due to the reason they find it in their country, they don not have to travel to India to eat it. In addition to this, the iPhones which were native only to the United States in the year 2007 moved to other parts of the world, due to the growing need of people. Therefore, people can buy it from anywhere, as most of them find it intriguing. Due to this, it had introduced many service centres across the world, one more point worth considering is that fashion is an attribute which was distinct in each country, but due to the globalisation, the different outfits and apparel are available to everyone. Consequently, this had reduced the difference between countries, to illustrate this, a recent survey conducted by the "Vogue" magazine depicts that the attire around the world was distinct but now 80% of the population are fascinated by the same type of looks. In conclusion, globalisation has made our lives easy as it had reduced the need for travelling and helped us in getting things from the place we live. In my opinion, it has provided us with a comfortable live than in the past.