Many can’t speak or present well in public. Some people think that it is important to speak well in public, so the training should be from school. Do you agree or disagree.

The ability to speak and present in front of the public is an essential skill for people in the twenty-first century. Although some people are afraid to deliver speeches to a large crowd, this fear can be avoided by starting this training from school. This essay will explain why I completely agree that proper training from school is one of the best ways to overcome the phobia of public speaking. There are numerous reasons why individuals should take public speech and presentation training from school. The primary reason is skills that people learn in their early childhood tend to continue in their future. More specifically, confidence is one of the most essential skills which is mandatory to speak in front of the public, and this skill can easily be obtained from school if it would be part of the academic curriculum. For example, when European countries included presentation skills as part of their personality development training, the students started to perform well in front of the public. Therefore, it is always a good idea to start public presentation training from school. Likewise, a secondary reason is that public speaking is a mandatory skill when it comes to job search. Skills that are necessary to get a job should be taught in school in order to perform well in interviews, especially when it comes to industries such as information technology, sales, and teaching. In the United States of America, many of their organizations use applicants’ presentation skills to filter relevant candidates from the candidate pool, which is a portal where individuals apply for jobs. If people are not learning presentation skills at school, then they might not get a job. Clearly, presentation and speaking in front of the public are necessary to get a job and build confidence, and this training should start from school. In conclusion, this essay explained the reasons why public presentation skill is mandatory. In my opinion, one of the best ways to avoid public speaking fear is to include relevant training in the academic curriculum.