Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Most of those who play video games, do it for fun, or because it can be educative in a certain way, rather than other parts of the population who think that these kinds of diversion can have a harmful effect. In my opinion, the number of people who play computerized games many times is increasing and I think that it promotes bad damage to humans. First of all, nowadays, many people are playing video games in their free time. It is true that a multitude of different games has been created, and among them, there are those which are educative, or even where one has to resolve a problem, and so forth. Consequently, this encourages people to play them because everyone is able to find a game for themself. For instance, recently my teacher said to our class that it is possible to play a computerized game created for learning about mathematics. Playing a lot of video games is spending hours on a screen, which is not good for human health, there is a tendency to not stop because it is addictive. Also, it can create attention troubles in class, when you try to concentrate yourself. Moreover, to illustrate the argument, not a long time ago, a study conducted by the University of London, published by the Scientific Gazate proved that 90% of the public who are playing games can not stop themself and do not put limits on it. To conclude, although there are those who consider games very important, educative and beneficial for our society, for the majority of the population, it causes bad effects and bad repercussions.