Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, when students can perform well, many schools give them a reward. This is a better way than punished when they do something wrong. In my view, I totally agree with this statement. There are many reasons that I agree that rewarded is greater than punished. The main reason is human love to hearing good words from others, especially, children because every word that teachers talk to them will affect their behaviour and their lives in the future. For example, if the children received rewards from teachers due to perfect homeworks. This will motivate them to be a good student and always do homework. Finally, they can get a higher grade, which causes them more confident in further situations when they grow up. In addition, adults who have impressed in school experience will encourage their children to go to school because a lot of advantages when they grow up. Another reason is punished cause of bad experience in childhood. For instance, students who got a punished in the young age at school. They do not like to go to school because they afraid to punish again or some students was embarrassed when they make a mistake. That lead to students always absent class. Since, they are growing up to be an adults they will not have any knowledge of finding a professional job. Furthermore, they will be a society problems in the future, like to be a thief. In conclusion, I believe that reward is more beneficial than punish. Everyone like rewards which will fulfil their happiness and proud experience in childhood.