In many countries people tend to move overseas or move to a different part of their country after retirement. Discuss why this is so and the outcomes of this situation. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

After retirement, a lot of people prefer to migrate from the town they had worked. While some move to other countries, others move to other areas of the same country. Among other reasons, many people make this decision because they believe the new area they relocate to will help them to live healthy lives at old age. A large number of people who spend their active years in the cities move away from these areas away from work majorly because they want to relieve themselves from the tension associated with urban centres like traffic congestion, pollution from industrial areas and exhaust from cars. As a result of the reduced number of industries and people in many sub-urban centres, living there excludes exposure to these stress inducers. Admittedly, people that move to sub-urban areas after away from work have access to nutritious food, vegetables and less pollution. Consequently, they tend to live healthy lives than when they were in the city centres. In addition, a large number of retirees change their location in areas where they can have access to the support they need. As a result of retirement, there is a change in their routine and most retirees tend to feel lonely. So, taking them to where they can get social support can help them to live better lives and prevent them from slipping into depression. In conclusion, there are various reasons why people prefer to relocate after retirement. Also, there is a significant difference between life during active service and that after retirement therefore I strongly agree that retirees should relocate to places they want in order for them to lead good lives at old age.