Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is by reducing the maximum speed limits on vehicles, others think there are other better ways. *Discuss both sides and give your opinion.*

These days, insecurity of plying routes is becoming rampant and disastrous. While some people believe that the appropriate reduction of maximum speed limit is a good medium, others believe there are better ways. In my opinion, I consider the installation of road signposts in strategic locations as one among the veritable mediums. This essay will expatiate both views as well as the writer's opinion. On the one hand, it is assumed by some populace that to improve road safety, there is the need to reduce the maximum pace of vehicles. Apparently, this is a good method because drivers will carefully move on the roads and are fully aware of road blocks or potential road dangers. For instance, a research conducted by a transport student revealed that 90% of highway accidents are caused by over speeding. As a result, they will be in control as they are able to flexibly manoeuvre and retrace their wrong moves during danger while on a slower pace. Additionally, maintaining a safe place will enable vehicle controllers to notice ongoing and oncoming vehicles decisively which will prevent vehicle clashing or unwanted accident. On the other hand, other people argue that how is limited speeding a better solution? I agree that it is not. Firstly, it is pertinent to install signposts on the highway in order to keep commuters informed of ply way status and precautionary measures. For example, sloppy routes sharp corners and bumps ahead. Furthermore, construction and reconstruction of motorway should be done only with standardized materials that could withstand the test of time. As a result, roads will dilapidate less frequently and there will be no need of constant repairs, thus ensuring its reliability. In conclusion, there are effectively numerous means to enhance route security. Although reducing the maximum speed limit of vehicle is a suitable medium as argued by some people, I support the opinion of those who believe there are better productive measures which include the use of quality materials on roads.