It is more important for schoolchildren to learn local history than world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the importance of the local or national history outweighs the importance of the world history. They opine that there are no benefits of understanding and learning the world history. I disagree with their points of view for some good reasons, as described below. On the one hand, I second the outlook that schoolchildren ought to familiarize themselves with the local history. At the onset, it offers them a sense of belonging and pride when they learn about their history. Most countries had gone through a bloodbath for their freedom. They will know about invaluable sacrifices that their ancestors made for the freedom, Secondly, which is more important, they will learn about the origin and core values of their motherland. By this way, they will be able to carry forward their customs to the next generation with a story to tell always. On the other hand, knowing about the world history has its own distinctive merits. In this globalized world, interdependence of trade has made people travel the world. These young children surely reap benefits when they are grown up and mobile for any purpose. Armed with the broader prospective, they are able to integrate into the local culture of other countries. This bank of knowledge helps them to know about the past developments and the origins of people across the globe. In conclusion, I support the notion of learning the history of the nation and world for young children as it makes sense and serves the purpose.