Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to invidividuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, with the proliferation of media transportation, a host of serious issues are broadcasted and updated. Some people argue that negative news reports have an adverse bearing on citizens. I agree with this perspective and the reasons will be discussed in the following paragraphs. The underlying rationale behind this is that media platforms cover mostly bad news which has harmful effects on individuals. The pressure of work and the weight of responsibility put a strain on citizens and reading more about pessimistic things can cause appalling and stressful emotions. Additionally, negative reports are blown out of proportion to garner publicity. This action can stress everyone out and prevent them from trying new things. For example, in some situations, when someone loses their direction in the work and approaches with bad news stories like gloomy economic outlooks that can make them more depressed and nervous The other reason to be considered is that negative stories on media platforms can take a toll on scores of aspects of economics. Firstly, this issue can cause a brain drain phenomenon when one is bombarded with a barrage of bad news, they would hold grim views about their country and want to move to other nations. Secondly, it can hinder the attraction of foreign investment. For instance, a foreign business wants to invest to construct a factory in Vietnam but they will be afraid if they find too many negative reports about the Vietnamese national context such as pollution, and natural disasters. In conclusion, while negative news reports can help us become more alert about some ongoing problems and dangers, I am compelled that these news have harmful impacts on society and individuals