Some people believe that money is the best gift for teenagers while others disagree? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued by some that giving cash as an incentive to teenagers on special occasions or otherwise is a bad idea, while others think it is the better option. While it is possible that such funds can be misused by children, I believe the benefits of gifting them money are more than the drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and explain why I agree with the latter view with relevant examples. Those who support the view that paying teenagers is a bad idea, mostly argue that it leads to disastrous consequences. This is because teens can end up spending the amount on unnecessary or illegal items. For example, a recent study indicated that 65% of adolescents spend their pocket money on video games and other electronic gadgets. Therefore, this opinion can be justified due to the above disadvantages. However, I believe that it is a good option to help juveniles with incentives. This is because of two primary reasons. Firstly, it encourages them to learn management of funds, and secondly, it is a great help for aspiring students who are saving up for their college tuition fees. For instance, it can be of use to a lot of kids who engage in part time jobs while they are studying in high school. It is, therefore, a substantial advantage for youngsters looking to improve their managing skills and saving fees for university. To summarize, while there can be some negative outcomes of giving adolescents cash as gifts like unnecessary spending, I believe the positive outcomes, like fund management and saving for college, are far greater and considerable.