Successful Sports professional can earn a great deal more money that people in other professions. Some people think this if fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A sports professional, especially someone who has excellent achievement in the world, can earn a fantastic income. A recent survey today shows that Messi is the second public figure with the highest yearly salary, and his salary is just lower than a famous singer, Taylor Swift. I completely agree about the amount of money they receive because it is worth considering their physical aspect. A sport professional can achieve their best result only at their golden age, which is in between 23 – 30 years old. After that, they will get decreasing performance. As a comparison, a singer has a longer time than a sports professional to enjoy their top performance period. Meanwhile, a sports professional has a higher risk than other professions. During doing their job, they always face a potential accident that can hurt their body badly. This risk is one of the reasons why a sports profession deserves to earn a great deal more money. To sum up, although every profession has a certain skill level, I do believe that a sports profession is not only about skill but also career period and potential risk. For those reasons, I totally agree with the high salary they earn.