4. Tourism is becoming increasingly important as a source of revenue to many countries, but its disadvantages should not be overlooked. To what extent do you agree or disagree?(7.5)

Nowadays, people tend to go aboard for their vacations due to that travelling by plane has become more affordable; therefore, tourism is booming in many countries worldwide. Meanwhile, visitors also cause the harmful impacts on local communities. I personally support that these negative impacts should be assessed in order to protect local residents and guarantee the quality of tourism services.   To start with, it is a fact that tourists could disturb local residents daily life activities, even though they create revenue incomes for local governments. Local entertainment activities and festival events hold to attract more visitors will create some inconvenience to local residents in many ways. For example, vehicles hired for visitors will lead to traffic congestion. The festival activities will cause traffic jams and chaos in the streets as well. Moreover, local native resources will be redistributed to meet the demand of visitors, which will result in higher prices or shortage for local residents. In addition, increasing visitors in many countries may lead to many illegal activities in local communities. For example, with the increasing night shows in bars, substance use and crime rate may surge up in the regions. Furthermore, local residents will be influenced by the novel ideas brought by visitors, which may lead to their personal valves change as well. Local residents, especially the youth, might pick up harmful habits from visitors, such as substance use, or smoking.  In summary, tourism will contribute to the local economy; however, it also disturbs local residents' traditional daily lives due to their activities. Without strict guidelines,  visitors may also create many potential illegal issues when they enjoy their happy hours there. Therefore, I support that  local governments should provide safety instruction for visitors and assist tourism companies to establish the right agenda for visitors to follow.