Today our communications, medicine, and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As parts of humans' daily lives which are communication, medication, and transportation have become increasingly dependent on technology, it has now come to a threatening state. In my opinion, the opportunities that technology has brought to our lives trump its disadvantages and it could be safe if an adequate amount of care is taken. Over the years, with the help of computer science, tasks that were complicated in the past have become relatively convenient nowadays, saving people time and money. For people who cannot meet face to face, social platforms that video call services have been a handful of help. For example, during pandemics, lots of immigrants have been stuck in the country they are in, during this period, the only way to keep in touch with their friends and family was the Internet. In addition, it is possible for everyone to purchase or book services from their cell phones such as buying groceries or medications on websites of the supermarkets and getting them delivered to their door when there is no time or access. Furthermore, in terms of transportation, there are machines in train stations or applications that can downloaded on mobile phones that sell the tickets of the vehicles. Above all these reasons considered, the improvement of computer technology has given us ceaseless benefits. However, in some cases, there are some negative effects such as cyber crimes and errors that could occur in the network. If any mistake happens in the platform, individuals would have nothing else to replace until it is recovered. Moreover, e-crimes have surged for the last few years. Thus, it is risky for people to have only one trusted source. In conclusion, although there are downsides to being reliant on computer technology, its merits outweigh its drawbacks. Likewise, if decent safety measures are taken, there would be no threat.