There are social, medical and technical problems associated with the use of mobile phones. What forms do they take? Do you agree that the problems outweigh the benefits of mobile phones?

An often debated topic is whether using cell phones exerts positive or negative effects on human life. Personally, I agree that there are many benefits that mobile phones could bring about, however, innumerable problems of the use of it need to be concerned. To commence, mobile phones are really useful in some specific circumstances. When an emergency like a traffic accident occurs, people could immediately call an ambulance to the hospital for treatments. Besides, it saves a lot of time for people using it. At present, there is no need for face-to-face interactions as they could make a phone call to their relatives or customers wherever they consider convenient. These advantages help our lives safer and more comfortable. However, we should never overlook the other side of the coin which is that cell phones have created many problems. A large number of citizens have become slaves of their phones and their bosses as they are monitored. With GPS technology, for example, people could be determined no matter where they travel. In addition, communication skills and health are suffering when people just stay at home and do not participate in some real-life situations, which could destroy social bonds and the well-being of a whole country. Last but not least, citizens nowadays usually keep everything in their smart phones, including documents and a huge amount of personal information, being in dangers of leaking their data when they let others use their mobile phones. In conclusion, when using it, users need to consider carefully about the aforementioned technical, social and medical issues above.