Some people think that radio has become out-of-date , and there is no need to listen to the radio for entertainment and news . Do you agree or disagree ?

With the rapid transformation of technologies, many adolescent prefer the latest high-tech devices, including smartphones and tablets to transmission. So as to acquire the daily needed information. Some advocate that the role of wireless is going to decline, while in my view, the significance of receiver is irreplaceable no matter how powerful other latest devices are. It is irrefutable that modern technological tools have several obvious benefits. The first consideration is that the internet can supply its surfers with videos whereas receiver only provides its listeners with sound. CNN and BBC websites, for instance, helps readers have vivid views about live events through their not only online articles but as well embedded clips. However, I believe that radio still has several features that other media can not be able to replace. The first merit is that wireless can reach a wider range of audiences, especially people who are in remote areas and mountainous regions. Consequently, radiotelegraph signals can be transferred in a long distance, including mobile signals due to its physical characteristics. Another plus point is that many elderly people tend to use wireless as a means of acquiring information and listening to music. In fact, many senior people find it hard to make use of modern equipment and thus, they are likely to stick to their old ways for entertainment and reading news via the usage of transmission. To summarize, radiotelegraph broadcasting has lots of benefits that can scarcely be found in other mass media channel, either electronic or print. The remarkable improvements in technology certainly will enable radio to perform more functions and become more widely available. There is no doubt to say that wireless broadcasting will continue to account for a very substantial segment of mass media market