Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more exercise and spent more time with family and friends, whereas many now suffer from loneliness and health problems. What are the causes of this and what are some solutions?

It is believed by professionals that elderly persons were a lot more cheerful and physically fit in the previous years. This was because of the facts that they done more activities and were highly socializing with relatives. However, it can be seen that these days they are complaining about isolation and well-being issues. In the next paragraphs, I will discuss the reasons and what can be done to prevent it in the future. To begin, the most common cause can be the technological developments in the previous decades. The reason for this is that more and more people are spending their spare time on their phones instead of paying attention to their family. The socialization had been decreased, which caused the loneliness and health issues in the adults. For example, youngsters are providing more hours on the social media rather than with their parents. So, that's why the mental problems doubled up with the invention of mobile phones, On the second hand, we as teenagers should realize that it is important to give attention to our loved ones. This is because those special moments won't come back and we will regret it in the future. Although, it was late to change the circumstances in the past. For example, being rude and ignorant to your mother and father, can affect our emotions and it also puts down the atmosphere at home. So, making changes on time is really advisable to stay happy. To conclude, the evolution in electrical devices has decreased the relationship with our family members and friends. However, to make some changes, we can provide some time to spend with them instead of being on the phone because those moments won't come back into life.