It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

Physical exercise is of great importance to children and teenagers, there's no denying it. Which has made many eager to include sports as a part of the students' education in all schools. However, some would disagree with such a suggestion, believing that schools should focus more on the academic subjects. This makes us question whether physical activity should be obligatory in schools or not? Some people believe that physical activity is a waste of time. They think that this time is better invested in academic studies that would help students build a future for themselves. Another reason for such a belief arises from the fact that the market demand for labour nowadays, require highly educated students rather than athletes. Which makes the parents more concerned with their children educational performance, forgetting about sports and exercise. I think that physical education should be a part of the students' curriculum. With the rising concerns of health problems among teenagers, especially obesity, the need for movement arise. Practice and exercise help maintain a good and healthy body, if it were to be done for a number of hours a week, it would improve the students' overall health. Furthermore, sports don't just offer fitness benefits, they offer so much more. Modern research has demonstrated that frequent activity helps maintain a clear mind, lowers stress and enhances one's state and mood. But that's not it, part of the reason why physical education should be encouraged is to help students reach their full potential. For instance, some students excel academically or artistically while others excel physically. It would be unfair if these students' capabilities were ignored instead of being improved and developed to help them achieve their goals and establish a future for themselves in the sports field. In conclusion, Exercise is a necessity. It helps individuals become better and improves their life. Therefore, the proper measures should be taken to ensure that at least students get to practice on a weekly basis, in order to guarantee their well being.