Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggests?

Nowadays, more and more people are suffering from sicknesses that were caused by stress. This essay will discuss two main causes of stress-related sicknesses, increasing work pressures and family pressures. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems, including a reduction in working hours and healthy lifestyle. People are facing more job pressure than ever before. In addition, parents often expect their children to be successful and have high positions whether in schools or workplaces. The dramatic increase in costs of living has led to many people to work extra hours or do several jobs to afford living expenses. Furthermore, the job market has become more competitive than ever, which forces everyone to work harder to retain their employment or get a promotion. Family members also have extremely high expectations on each other. This often results in mental health and physical suffering such as depression, migraine, headache, backache, etc. A recent research shows that approximate sixty percent of employees in the united state have faced mental health problem originated from their jobs. Reducing working hours and maintaining a healthy lifestyle is both crucial in helping to lessen stress-related illnesses. By working less, people have more time to enjoy with their families or do what they love. A good diet and regular exercise will create positive energy, thus making people happier and increasing their productivity. When someone is happy, they will treat their colleagues nicely. This has a domino effect to help create a better working environment and lower work -pressure. For instance, Microsoft in Japan has carried out a trial on reducing working time to four days a week per employee. They received outstanding results with happier staff who increased their productivity by forty-percent. To conclude, in today’s competitive life, more and more people are facing illness caused by stress. As this stress is primarily due to low work -life balance and work tension, the best solutions are to reduce working hours and promote a healthy lifestyle for the workers.