Consumption of the world's resources (such as oil, fresh water, etc) is increasing at a dangerously fast rate. What are the causes of this increased consumption? What can people do to reduce it?

In today's world, the consumption of raw materials has increased in the last decades. There are numerous reasons behind this consumption, and there are also remedies to handle this huge usage. This essay will address these reasons and corresponding solutions. The most common cause is the industrial revolution across the world. In light of this fact, there is extreme consumption of the earth's resources. Specifically, most developing countries engage in fierce competition to gain massive profit. This is exactly what is happening currently in the USA and China. Furthermore, as a result of climate change and global warming, the existence of resources has become significantly less compared with the last 30 years. Especially the source of fresh water. Therefore, the unplanned consumption will adversely affect the whole world. As a result of the above-mentioned causes of this problem, there are various solutions that can be implemented to tackle such a matter. Some people suggest that governments should regulate policies to restrict the compulsive use of resources. This idea has started to be implemented in some countries such as Japan and Malaysia. In addition, their second recommended solution to this issue is to enhance the nations' awareness about the importance of natural resources and the hazards of using them without any consideration. In conclusion, the severe consumption of the world's resources is a result of many reasons, the major one being the current industrial revolution. In contrast, a number of solutions can be taken by governments and communities to handle this issue.