Why do students prefer doing part-time jobs during their studies? Do you this it has more advantages or disadvantage?

Students usually prefer doing part- time jobs during their studies. They have certain pros and cons. In my opinion, these part- time jobs serve as a boon for the students to cover their monthly expenses. As most of them live far away from their homes, they could not get money easily from their parents. Moreover, these part- time jobs help the students to become independent. They are advantageous for students getting an opportunity to learn and develop different skills needed in life. Through these, they learn how to cope up with their expenses and learn how to save money. Even though students may find it difficult to study and work simultaneously, part- time jobs are indeed a good learning experience. Practical learning is what required rather than theoretical learning. Exposure into different fields makes them self-dependent and they get an amazing opportunity to explore themselves and learn about their passions. One disadvantage of these jobs could be the increased workload on students. Though a good opportunity for learning, these jobs add to the daily tasks of the students and make their routines stressful. They might feel overburdened by the tasks and this may disturb their sleeping time. Additionally, students might not get time to get along with their friends and enjoy their life. They will be pushed into a busy life from an earlier age. However, despite all these, students are somehow able to get time for recreation even after such a busy schedule. Also, they can enjoy with their colleagues and have fun time with them as well. To sum up, I think that part- time jobs are really helpful to the students as they provide the students with different opportunities for skill development and practical exposure. Also, the students develop maturity through them, which leads to their overall development.