Learning a new language at an early age is helpful for children. Is it more positive for their future aspect or have some adverse effects? Agree or disagree?

In this modern society, multilingualism is an important skill. It is argued that children should be taught a new language right from their formative age. I strongly believe that linguistic skills are crucial and an individual who speaks different languages has an edge over others professionally. A new language is a new vision and it definitely, is an advantage and fosters future growth. First and foremost, learning a language opens the doors to new opportunities. This is because, with a language, one also learns the culture, food, customs and lifestyle of another community. Consequently, the network is broadened and an individual becomes more adaptable. For instance, as a school goer, I had an opportunity to learn French for 5 years. This skill motivated me to pursue it as my career and now I'm a successful French instructor. Moreover, I got an opportunity to visit France on school exchange programs. This experience further encouraged me to pursue higher studies in French. Another positive impact that a language acquisition adds is the cognitive skills of children. When a child is exposed to a novel language in his formative years, his memory is enhanced and at this age grasping is quick as compared to adulthood. This language subject is often taught with fun and activities, so that the passion for learning develops. Recent studies reveal.that children are quick learners and their retention is much more at an early age. It has thus been observed that nowadays schools offer multiple language choices to their students. In conclusion, the art of language learning should be emphasised at the school level because of its various merits of new opportunities and increased memory skills. I firmly believe that learning a new dialect is gaining popularity in today's world and is a positive trend.