International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

International tourism is regarded as a huge source of merits. Some countries' economies would depend solely on it. However, some are concerned with the impacts it has on the locals and the environment. There's no shortage of the advantages that tourism provides. From the foreign currency that improves the country's economy to the utilities that come along with tourists. A country that is considered to be popular tourist attraction is expected to have several facilities. For instance, when a country is to organize the world cup or the Olympic games, it improves its infrastructure and takes measures to ready itself for the tourists that would visit. Whether through providing enough public transportation, ensuring that the streets are clean and providing better service. Similarly, A place who is a main tourist attraction all year long is expected to have the same sort of hostility, which works in favour of the local inhabitants as well. Another advantage can be found in the cultural exchange; with many tourists of different nationalities, the citizen gets to know about various cultures and traditions and transmit their beliefs to the foreigners as well. Which promotes acceptance and helps with the integration of the world. However, Tourism has some disadvantages to it. Many tourist receiving countries suffer from hosting tourists; as they crowd the cities and litter the environments. Furthermore, many of the foreigners don't know the local laws and traditions which can lead to several problems, whether with the authorities or with the local inhabitants. Some of the developing countries can't afford the costs that come with tourism -transportation, infrastructure, services...Etc.-And end up with heavy burdens to provide such accommodations. Which makes us question if the perks of tourism outweigh its costs? In conclusion, tourism is an enormous source of benefits and is considered to be the main source of living for many people. Yes, it has disadvantages like anything in the world, but such disadvantages aren't a hinder and could be dealt with. Therefore, it remains beneficial, with lots of advantages and opportunities to offer.