Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional festivals as Tet holiday; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Traditional festivals are the symbols of every culture in the world, which are considered as a beauty worth conserving. However, some people are concerned that these days, these cultural symbols have been forgotten and people do not care about them. I strongly disagree with this statement. In my opinion, people nowadays still keep the value of these festivals and they are enjoying them in a new way. Traditional festivals are the time for people to relax themselves. Some people are always busy and they find it really difficult to find time to blow the steam off; therefore, they can take advantage of the time when companies break out to travel with their families or enjoy themselves. During the festival periods, cultural activities are held across the countries and people can enjoy them with everyone in new places. This helps to connect people in the country together, and as a result, they can not only release stress at work, but they also build up more relationships that may be beneficial for them. People who advocate this perspective may argue that the younger generations today would prefer to chat on social networks rather than communicating with their relatives as in Tet holiday. In fact, these apps are actually bringing people closer beyond boundaries and distances. For example, thanks to the advent of the Internet, people who cannot set back to their home countries can still enjoy Tet as if they were in. Moreover, it would be great to post photos about these festivals on social websites as a way to keep memories and people can transfer the beauty of them to let more people across the globe know about their culture. In summary, I do not think that people are forgetting about the meaning and value of their cultural festivals, but they do promote them in better ways.