Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

In my opinion, I agree on the given topic. There are circumstances that should take account when someone commit a crime such as the age of the person. If the individual is minor, there's a possibility that the charges given to that person will be lessen and instead of putting in jail, the police will send them to a centre for children or teenagers. For instance, in the Philippines, if the person who committed a crime is minor, he / she will be sent at DepEd or Department of Education. The minor will stay there until his / her parent or guardian will pay the money accounted to that individual so that they can bail him / her out of his / her charges. The same goes with senior citizens, there is a possibility that the police will send them at the Home for the Agents. Besides, we cannot put a minor child inside the jail with murdering people. It is clearly against the law of human rights, as far as I know. There are also cases in another country that they lessen the charges in which type of character you are, for example, a priest. I was once watching a case in the 90s where a failed exorcism occurs and two priests were sent to jail. The judge lessens the charges of the priests according to the recommendation of the people. Therefore, I conclude that we should understand the circumstances of an individual crime before deciding a punishment because not all crimes are intentional.