Animals are in danger of extinction. Some people say that we should protect only those animals, which are useful to humans. Do you agree or disagree?

From our early existence on the Earth, animals have been human companions. However, the animal kingdom is on the edge of being completely extinct. Some people, therefore, may believe that it would be better to conserve the fauna that brings benefits to humans. I am not going along with this opinion, and will give my reasons below. First of all, it is the animal's right to live and be protected. Animals are the friends of human beings but from the past, people have been killing these creatures for food, for furs or cutting down on the habitats where they live to make farms. In fact, they also need to live in a world of freedom as us, with no animal-hunting activities that are just to meet our demands. It would be brutal to let them alone to face the catastrophe that has been made by our doings. In addition, only preserving living animals that we can take advantage of can cause a great loss of the biological diversity. In fact, every creature in the world has many complex relationships with others and when one vanishes, related animals would be severely affected. Moreover, this may exert disastrous impacts on humans, too. These biological unbalances can trigger natural disasters which breed people's death and famine in developing countries. Therefore, preventing them from suffering from extinction would be the top priority that governments would rather concern. In conclusion, I am convinced that protecting all creatures that live on the Earth is extremely important as it also means ensuring our lives.